Hi From Phoenix Az

tylerthegiant

Hi everyone,

I'd like to introduce myself and my furbabies!

I have four dogs, 2 boxers and 2 great danes. I have Apollo (male fawn boxer, four this month) Mia (female fawn boxer mix 2), JJ (female black GD, 2) and Lucas (male white GD-deaf and visually impaired, 2). I started out with Apollo and Mia, and adopted the GDs later, which is why the last 3 are the same ages but I didn't get them all at the same time)

All of them have had some behavioral issues and I feel like I've mostly worked on those but since any PR is good training they do know some tricks as well, just to continue their education but I'd love the teach them more!

I am fairly new to clicker training, shaping and am a PR convert, very passionate about it and love the results. Looking forward to learning from you all and teaching the furbabies some impressive tricks!

tylerthegiant

Thank you for the welcome and the compliment, Brody is adorable too! What kind of dog is Brody?

Apollo I got from a breeder, Mia was rescued as a puppy, JJ was rescued at 10 months, Lucas at 15 months. I don't regret getting any one of them even though they are a handful at times!

brody_smom

Experienced Member
Thank you for the welcome and the compliment, Brody is adorable too! What kind of dog is Brody?

Apollo I got from a breeder, Mia was rescued as a puppy, JJ was rescued at 10 months, Lucas at 15 months. I don't regret getting any one of them even though they are a handful at times!
Brody is a Border Collie mix. He is 10 months old. We adopted him from the SPCA on February 15, 2013. He can be handful, too, as all rescues are.

jackienmutts

Honored Member
Hi and welcome! You have an adorable bunch! :love: Welcome to the world of P+ training, isn't it great? One of our moderators can give you lots of insights into deaf training, I'm sure she'll chime in. Have fun on the forum. Feel free to jump in anywhere or ask anything - there are loads of talented people here to help.