What Do You Do For Daily Doggy-cise When You Can't Go Outside?

Anneke

Honored Member
I always go for walks. No matter the weather. If it is really hot, i'll make a long one in the morning, or evening and do a short one during the day. The dogs don't mind.
But the weather here isn't that extreme, at least not for long.
If I am too sick to walk, my mother will take them for a short walk and they spend the rest of the day keeping me company, untill my boyfriend comes home and takes them on a good walk. But I hardly ever am too sick to walk.
But then again, I am a dogwalker by profession, so I have to go for walks. Rain, storm, snow, ice.... I just dress for the occasion:D

tigerlily46514

Honored Member
lol, Running Dog, just so i'm not seen as a wuss, i am not sure you can picture the ice i have to live with in the winter. Winters are incredibly artic where i live, even more severe than many places far far north of us, cuz we live by Lake Michigan.
The COLD does not bother me, nope, nor does the snow. But we get ice that is out of a bad movie, and ice advisories, etc etc.
Even with special ice cleats onto the bottom of our boots, it is either super slick, and rarely even, usually a slope one way or another, LOL, EVEN BUDDY SLIDES AROUND A BIT!! like Bambi in that movie.. Even local horses and cows can break their legs on THIS kind of ice, every winter some have to be put down.

and no matter how slow you waddle along, you can still fall, BAM, i broke my tailbone last year. eeeeeeeeeee, THAT takes a lonnnnnnnnnng time to heal, had a purple bum for weeks !!!:rolleyes:
and another year, a concussion, taking brunt of fall on back of my head. <--i know, i know, that explains a lot, right? ha ha!!
Luckily, Buddy sat beside me, and did not take off/get lost, and sat licking my face, as i lie on the street with the wind knocked out of me and seeing dots......til i could eventually stand back up before a car slid on the ice and ran over me, ha ha!!