Tasha, Kibeth, Jojo And Dolce

GreytMusic

Hey guys. I'm brand new here, but I'm an avid dog lover for life.

I currently own 3 dogs: 2 greyhounds, Kibeth 10, and JoJo 9, as well as 1 border collie mix, Dolce 2.5

I'm a recently-made professional dog trainer working toward various certifications. I got into dog training more formally when I rescued Dolce. Dolce lived with a Korean couple for a year in their backyard 24/7, and his social skills needed work. I tried the Cesar Millan thing, and came up lacking -- it led me to +R. I've done a ton of research, and now Dolce's got his CTDI Novice, Intermediate and Advanced Trick Dog titles. His social skills are growing leaps and bounds, and I'm very involved in helping my clients build a positive bond with their dog and overcoming issues to become beloved companion dogs.

Primarily, though, I'm a music teacher. I teach for a private school in Southern California, coach a Youth Orchestra, and I am a self-employed violinist. I think my degrees in music performance allow me to train dogs in the more creative end of the spectrum.

I have invented what I call The Natural Way of Dog Training. Developed from Native American beliefs, it's geared toward using the dog's natural drives and the human's need to bond to form a harmonious partnership. You can see my website here.

I'm here to look for clues how best to get Dolce's CGC. We need to overcome one last obstacle: dog-dog reactivity. He gets along great with his select group of doggie friends. Unfortunately, all new dogs are suspect, and he lunges, barks, and growls unless I am able to throw treats his way to dissipate the anxiety.

5638268264_de0ce6a80c_m.jpg5638269546_388205e7c9_m.jpg

jackienmutts

Honored Member
Hi and welcome! All your pups are just beautiful, and I just adore Greyhounds! Two impressive sites - I love your dog site esp, looks like good stuff. (y)