Mud's Self-Taught Attention Getter

tx_cowgirl

Honored Member
Staff member
One of Mud's favorite activities is playing. One of her toys is a set of three connecting rings, made of very durable rubber. She tosses her toys to you, rather than dropping them. So when she's bored and wants to play, she'll toss them at you and wait expectantly. If you ignore her the first time, she'll whine and nudge it with her nose, then watch you again. The cycle goes on, and then she'll toss it a few more times before deciding to play by herself. It's rather amusing. ^^
Today has been a rather crummy day, and Mud didn't want me to stay in it apparently. So while I sat working away on some papers on my laptop, she was insisting on play. I had my feet on the footstool, and when she decided she wasn't taking no for an answer, she carefully placed the end ring over my toes. xD The three rings dangled there, and she just waited for me like, "Come oooonnnn, I'm trying so hard!!" Lol. Now, the last several times she's retrieved the rings and I haven't thrown it within a minute or so, she'll put it back on my foot. Lol.
Silly Mudflap...I must admit though, she does think outside the box! :doglaugh:

Jean Cote

Administrator
Staff member
LOL. I get the same thing with my Border Collie - I'll be watching TV and all of a sudden I realize that there are three toys on the sofa beside me and a dog starring at me. :) Priceless

l_l_a

That is sooo funny!! Has Mud ever hit anyone with the toys? :) I can just see that will be the next thing she figures out - "well if Mom still ignores me when I toss my toys over to her, I'll bet I can get reaction if the toys hit her in the head!"

We have that toy that the three interconnecting rings too - we play tug with it. I can just imagine you sitting there trying to work on your computer, and then suddenly you've got toe rings....! :doglaugh:

(my dog will come over and set his toys on top of you too, and then just walk away...)

storm22

Experienced Member