Hi Ya

Ruth M

Hi

My name is Ruth and I live in North Devon in the UK.

I own four Alaskan Malamutes, Millie, Trooper, Wynona and Summer and two Siberian Huskies Kody and Blizzard. We do work our dogs in Harness but I love doing obedience and some tricks with them.
Wynona would love to take part in Rally O but it's very new here in the UK.

I am also a Dog Trainer teaching basic obedience and target work using the clicker.

One of my Malamutes Wynona is a school Dog for the a charity called Dogs helping Kids. She goes to a local school two days a week where children read to her and do obedience and tricks with her. She has a huge fan club at school.

I love to do lots more with my dogs and learn new things together with them so I'm hoping you'll give me some new Ideas and I can share my experiences with you all.

k9 crazed

Experienced Member
Hi and welcome! I adore Mals! Four must be great! Would love to see pics and or videos of your pack!

I am just starting to teach my crazy collie to pull my sacco cart, any tips for teaching a stop/whoa /halt? He's kind of a speed nut and not a very good listener(he's not like any other collie I've ever met) so I could certainly use some real experienced help!

Evie

Experienced Member
Hi and welcome!!!!

Wow so many malamutes/huskies... I think you're crazy lol :ROFLMAO::LOL: My brother has one, and I could not possibly think what it would be like to have 6 around! But I guess the carting would help keep them calm, a LOT.

It sounds great the things you're doing with your puppies! as said above, more pictures please!!!

Hope you stick around and enjoy the forum :D

k9 crazed

Experienced Member
Wow! I totally missed the-- and two huskies part! Wow, you must have a pretty good brushing arm! do you run your dogs separately huskies and Mals? or all together? Our personal limit is three dogs- after that things start to go downhill for us! LOL! It must be quite challenging to make sure they all get enough time.

MaryK